Coronavirus Information

Please click for updates on Semester 2.

Learn More

Carlow College Celebrate Our Long-Serving Staff

1000 Events News

Carlow College, St. Patrick’s awards staff during the End of Year Staff Gathering annually, to acknowledge the long serving contribution of our staff members, including all academic, administrative, technical and support staff. These awards recognise staff members who have worked for the College for 5, 10, 15 years and so on (continuously).

The Awards were an opportunity for us to thank our longest serving staff, and shine a spotlight on their memories of working at Carlow College over the years. They reflect the College ethos that our people are at the heart of what we do, and champion the celebration of loyalty and commitment.

Peter O’Connor, Security – 5 Years Service

Karen Delaney, Admissions Officer – 10 Years Service

Mary O’Brien, Catering – 15 Years Service

Dr James Heaney, English Lecturer – 15 Years Service

Dr Sarah Otten, Philosophy Lecturer – 15 Years Service

Maura Hennessy, Nurse – 15 Years Service

Michelle Daly, Academic Administrator – 20 Years

Dr John McHugh, Programme Director Applied Social Studies (Professional Social Care) – 20 Years Service

Dr Noel Kavanagh, Philosophy Lecturer – 20 Years Service

Marie Larkin, Catering – 35 Years Service


Staff members who also received awards but not present on the day include: Colleen Macintosh Hill, Lecturer, M.A. in Therapeutic Child & Social Care (5 Years Service) and Maeve Clifford, SRMS Coordinator (10 Years Service).


Skip to content